Does Grading Schemes affects the motivation to learn?



“…..how various grading schemes affect the motivation to learn and the learning itself. “

Source:
www.facultyfocus.com/articles/teaching-professor-blog


My Reflection:

After reading this article, I realized, yeah, what’s the best grading scheme for the learners so that they will really be motivated to learn. In my experience, most of the time, after the student get the low marks they don’t want to study anymore and they knew exactly what their mistakes are, is it because when they see the marks then it’s low compared to other students? or what?

I remember when I was a student, even before the teacher marks my paper, I know what would be the result. I can evaluate my performance before the teacher evaluates me, so when I received the marks, there’s no big deal.

This is really the challenge of teaching…. how to motivate the learners…

Leave a Reply

