IT Teaching and Learning: The Liebster Blog Award


My Liebster Blog Award:

liebster

Today, I was surprised by my friend Smart ‘n Trendy Mom by nominating my blog. I would like to accept this award and share this to other bloggers.

The conditions to accept the award are as follows:

1. Post the picture below in to your blog:

liebster

2. Post 11 random facts about yourself.

Here are some facts about myself:

– I’m a music lover. I listen when I’m sad, when I’m meditating, and when doing paper works.

– I love hiking or mountain trekking. I believe this kind of activity is good for you mind and body.

– I don’t like spicy food but now I’m learning to love them.

– I like watching History channel or any documentary films.

– I love to observe kids how they solve problems in the computer game.

– I like talking than writing.

– I’m afraid to experiment when cooking any dishes. I prefer to follow from a cookbook.

– I love mixing different styles in clothing or fashion for example African clothing with touch of Asian style, vintage style with a touch of modern design.

– I want to have my own learning institution someday.

– I love going to the beach for relaxation.

– I believe that Health, Spirituality and Family are the three things we should always take care in our life.

3. Answer 11 questions by the person who nominated you.

Here are my answers:

  1. What one thing you miss about being a kid? – As a kid I don’t have to deal with big responsibilities.
  2. If you could go into any fictional world, which one would you choose? – I’m not sure if this is fictional but I want to experience living in another planet.
  3. What is the most number of blankets you’ve ever had on your bed? – 2 or 3 blankets
  4. What is your favorite hobby? – internet surfing
  5. If you were given $1,000,000 to give to a cause, which cause would it be? – to spend to the homeless people.
  6. What’s your favorite scripture? – “Nothing is impossible with God ” from Matthew
  7. What makes you smile? – good memories and watching kids playing.
  8. Who is a person that you admire and why? – I admire my husband, I like his fighting spirit and courage.
  9. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? – Someday I want to visit or live in Fiji.
  10. If you could change one thing about anything what would it be? – war, If I can just stop the war, please no war anymore.
  11. What are you most thankful for at this moment? – I’m thankful that I’m still alive and be able to share what I have to others and to my love ones.

4. Write 11 new questions directed to your nominees. 

1. What is your best advice that you can give to the people who are experiencing poverty or difficulty in life?

2. Continue this phrase: Faith is ___________

3. Why do you like to blog?

4. What is your greatest disappointment in life?

5. What is your greatest lesson in life?

6. If you are the president in one country, what form of government do you want to implement?

7. Who is your favorite teacher or mentor?

8. Which one do you like travelling by land or travelling by air?

9. Choose only one meal,  Which do you prefer Non-vegetarian or Vegetarian meal and explain why?

10. Do you believe in Alien or beings from other planets?

11. What is your favorite subject in high school?

5. Pass the award to the 11 bloggers and making sure that you notify the blogger that you nominated them.

I want to pass this award to my fellow bloggers:

1.  Destination Muscat

2. Write & Wrong

3.  Bucket List Publication

4.  Happily Hijabed

5.  Learning Treasury

You have just noticed that I’m supposed to pass this award to 11 bloggers but I only want to pass this award to 5 bloggers that I followed and also that I would like to promote.

I’ve searched and read some comments about this type of award. This is originated from Germany and the word Liebster is a German word which means darling or sweetheart. This is like a chain letter or blog as way to promote other blogs. For others they said it’s a spam but as long as your intention is to promote other blogs then I think this is fine.

There’s no pressure if you accept this award or not. I accepted this award because I want to participate in promoting other blogs and to promote my blog as well.

Congratulation to all bloggers and Keep blogging!

Leave a Reply

